Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Sunday, December 9, 2012

Still Rig

Bounce flash on the hot shoe and a mini video light to fill in the shadows coming down from the bounced flash.




Sunday, November 25, 2012

Floor background

So I saw a desktop background like this and I thought that I would make one.

Sunday, November 18, 2012

Mill Colour

So here are some photos. The first is a HDR with low contrast from the iPhone app Pro HDR and the next is a color grade from Mill Colour developed by one of the premier effect houses in London.



Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Sunday, November 4, 2012

Fall Pictures Round 2 (these feel over edited)





Steve Is Done

My minecraft character/zombie modle is done. The mesh is unwrapped so that any skin can be applied and it is rigged for animation. 


Technicolor Color Grading Test

So the Technicolor picture style is great for giving you a better dynamic range on your canon camera but it gets darks really noisy. At any rate here are some color grading test. Generally I used the waveform dragging my blacks down to black and whites to white then I would go from there. Highlights are yellowy while blacks a blue. 

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Monday, September 10, 2012

Final Steve Render

Final Steve render. One with a keen eye may notice that the uv unwrapping is slightly off on the arms and legs (I forgot to mirror the right and left). Once I fix that I will upload this for the downloading and usage of ones liking.

Final 29 hours of rendering in Blender Cycles
I suppose that the orange-yellow light on the wall on the left is a bit harsh but thats nothing some quick curves could not fix

Final - color grade and glare effects

early sample during rendering

Some early tests of the rig with minimal lighting


Some bad color grading and glare effects




Thursday, September 6, 2012

Monday, August 20, 2012

Friday, August 17, 2012

Sunday, August 5, 2012

A New Lens

So I got a 17-85 ef-s lens by Canon and a polarizer filter here are some shots

Some Glare Tests

Some glare tests on the Arizona rig from Project London.



Monday, July 30, 2012

Color Grade

A quick color grade test (two 3 way color corrector things Stacked on top of each other one to correct the exposure and another to correct color of the corrected exposure (as opposed to using one that would correct the 3 channels using the factor of the uncorrected exposure)

Minecraft Zombie IRL (WIP)

 Just a test of a minecraft zombie IRL. Quick tracking and animating look into a posable short.

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

The Explode Modifier


Gear Braking II

So here is all of the videos of the things braking
With this: http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?247559-WIP-Blender-Destructability-Editor/page1



Saturday, June 30, 2012

Gear (Braking)

So here is the rendered video of the gear braking

Storm Disaster

I might of shot some of these clips but at least it was my camera. Cut by my friend may be color graded by him as well I don't know

Friday, June 29, 2012

Gear+Fracture

Gear+Fracture  With this: http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?247559-WIP-Blender-Destructability-Editor/page1